And once again….

Well, once again I made my plans, only to find out that that truly was not the way things were going to turn out.

Once again I fell months behind in writing and that is because, once again I turned this writing thing into one more thing on my to-do list instead of simply writing because I love it.

Once again I started to worry about what I “should” be writing about to hold everyone’s attention, instead of simply writing for the joy of it. I’m pretty sure that is why those of you who do read this humble blog, well, read it. I’ve come to find that I don’t fit into any one niche in this crazy world of writing/blogging and I am coming to accept that.

Once again the time has flown far faster than I can wrap my mind around and fall is definitely in the air. Don’t ask me where summer went, I’m still trying to figure that one out myself. And that means that once again so many of the things I wanted to do while the weather permitted simply didn’t get done. I’ll get over it….eventually.

Once again the weather is cooling, the leaves are slowly starting to change and the mice and woodrats have decided to make their way indoors. The cats and dogs can’t work fast enough to catch all of them and it makes me wonder about this winter, what do they know that we don’t? Better get the boys to stacking more firewood.

Summer went without me posting one picture or post on here and I took so many photos that I know I will have to play catch-up over the next couple of posts to share them all. Well, not all. You probably don’t want to see a couple thousand, but I will try to cover the highlights.

I hope your summer has treated you well and that these last couple weeks will be enjoyed to the fullest.

Love from here,

Bobbie

4 thoughts on “And once again….

  1. Hey Bobbie,

    You could write just to say Hello and I’d still read it. 🙂
    I’ve been thinking about you from time to time, wondering how things are going up in your neck of the woods.
    Your pictures are beautiful as usual. Makes me still want to move back up there, as usual. Winter is one of my favorite Montana seasons.
    Still praying for open doors for our family.
    I’d love to hear how you and your family are doing.

    Love from Texas,
    Janet. 💜

  2. We bloggers are pioneers of sorts, discovering new territory. It makes sense that there will be times when we don’t know what the next step should be. And then we climb to the top of this mountain and see a new vista — and then we talk about it and take a few photographs. Sounds like you are on the right path to me. ~Blessings.
    “In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps. ” Proverbs 16:9 NIV

  3. Beautiful pictures! I agree time does go way to fast and when I was a young girl everyone always said “don’t wish your life away because soon enough it will be going so fast you wont be able to remember one day from the next” they were so right. Slow down and just enjoy as much of the time as possible and write just to write!

    Stack that firewood for sure I thing its going to be a duzzie of a winter.

  4. Oh mi gosh. Love that goofy kid shot. Glad to see that all’s well and that your lightning-speed summer is no different than mine. Good to see you back!

    Your photos are lovely. Thanks for the share.

Leave a Reply

