Birds? Or Fairies?

Sometimes you stumble across something that is just plain enchanting. Something that takes you back to a time when you allowed yourself to believe in the unseen. To believe in the world of make-believe. Fairies and elves watching you from behind leaves and blades of grass. squirrels just waiting to be your friend. Birds that sing at the sound of your voice. The things we never see, just feel. The things that we convince ourselves don’t exist as we get older and more “mature”.ย  Why do we do that? Deny ourselves the magic that brings so much joy? After this little discovery I refuse to go back to my adulthood “maturity”.ย  The fun of believing is just too real to ignore.

Just your average tree right?

Look a little closer..

Bird nest?

Or fairy bed?

In the end, the choice is up to you.

From this enchanted home to yours,

Bobbie

12 thoughts on “Birds? Or Fairies?

  1. For this seems too low to be a bird nest… Unless it fell and landed in the entry to the fairy house. My redwoods have many entries. Thank you for the photos – I love them – and I really must share some of the giant fairy holes (or fox holes or bear’s dens) that are here on our property.
    Thank you, loved this.

      • Here’s a head’s up… The other day I was tearing into a huge pile of redwood burl “logs” that someone before us had cleared off of this land. As I pulled one out, like pick-up-sticks, I thought I saw a bear. I’m going blog about this…. then everyone will know that I must be nuts… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Fairy bed – I come from a long line of Scots/Irish and Germans – the land where fairy tales are born…of course in Germany it could be a gnome bed? ๐Ÿ™‚ You probably know the white pedals of a dandelion actually turn to fairy wings right? It has been so dry here we have not been blessed with fairy wings. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

