Hoping for Spring

The sky remembered to put on his blue clothes today!!! He must have had them at the cleaners because all he has been wearing lately are his old grey ones.  I’m not a fan of grey. But today is different so I went to see if I could find any signs of the coming season.

After my cold walk of exploration, Spring reassured me that she is indeed coming. She showed me hints of her arrival with the thinning ice and the patches of bare muddy ground. She also reminded me that it is only March and that patience is a virtue!

Leave a Reply

